W. Greg Nelson

City Council:

Warren Christensen (2017)

Richard Cardoza (2017)

Joe Stear (2015)

Briana Buban-Vonder Haar (2015)


Election 2019

The Office of Mayor and two of the four city council seats are up for election on November 5, 2019 (8am-8pm). Absentee ballots for voting by mail may be requested through TBD and more information can be found on the Ada County Elections Vote by Mail webpage. Early in-person voting is also available, for more information please visit Ada County Elections’ Early Voting webpage.


Mayor: TBD

City Council (top two): TBD

Please visit to find out more information about these candidates.

Mayor and City Council Candidate Forums:

  • TBD